I’ve tested: The ELF Mint Maniac Lip Exfoliator

About a month ago, I bought the ELF lip exfoliator because I heard lots of Youtubers talk about it and here’s what I thought of it.

Product description:

Gently exfoliate lips to remove dry, chapped skin with our Lip Exfoliator! A sweet sugar and smoothing sensation, infused with Vitamin E, Shea Butter, Avocado, Grape and Jojoba Oils to nourish and protect. This Lip Exfoliator treats and smoothes lips for a conditioned and revitalized feel.

Price:

3$ US

Packaging:

The lip exfoliator came in a packaging similar to a normal lipstick. I think it’s a really cool way to package it instead of doing like the Lush exfoliator but i don’t know if I am the problem and I oushed too hard but the exfoliator broke like a week after I started using it.

Texture:

The texture is almost the same as a normal lip exfoliator but you have to push harder on it so it really exfoliate your lips.

Fragrance and Color:

The color is actually pretty nice, it’s a mint color. But the fragrange doesnt really smell good. I thought it would smell mint but I actually think it smells spaghetti sauce, maybe I’m crazy.

Would I repurchase it?:

Yes but I would try another flavor because it’s not expensive and the original one is more intense and you don’t need to push really hard to exfoliate.

Rate:

2.5/5

 

 

Leave a Reply

